Moving Along..

IMG_0914

Here is my week. 

Monday:

Labor Day, I labored. No workout in the box. So I did planks. Followed the tabata timer. Mobilized afterwards. Walked with doggies for a half mile.

Tuesday:

No Goofy training. Due to rain. 500m row in 2:12.

 Dead lifts 95 lbs, KBDHP , Rope

Did the WOD in 18:57

IMG_8163 My legs after the dead lifts.

Wednesday:

The WOD , Coe. 10 Thrusters,10 ring push ups. Looking back I did this in 2013. Time 22:00 min. I made it to 6 rds. Coach K. gave an opt. out to do 5 reps. instead of 10 reps. 10 rds. for time. Let me say, just about everyone opt. out. I did the entire thing.  35lbs over head, and push ups. I just can’t do the ring push ups yet. I finished in 37:39.

IMG_8164 

Thursday:

I am sore from Wednesday’s WOD.

We did Karen. 150 wall balls. I used a 6lbs ball. Finished in 14:26

Half mile walk with doggies.

Friday:

I could not pick up my arms. So sore. I had t-rex arms. Today turned into a rest day.

Saturday:

Stretched at work. Stretched at home. My arms are much better.

FOOD:

This week I put more effort into meal prepping and planning. I decided that I will not cheat for a month. Meaning no fries, until next month when we go out of town.  I have been using the  food journal on the Wodify. Coach K. has recommended me to add in nuts and seeds. I did. Also a few supplements i need to add back in. And go from there. 

My recipe of the week is Pancakes.   These are simple to make. Very tasty. And go for a grab and go. I make a large back and freeze them.

Have a Great Week!

 

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in clean eating, confidence, crossfit, Duathlon, Friends, Good times, hard work, Last chance, life management, paleo, primal, RUN, Run Disney, run walk intervals, self awareness, walk, weight managment, whole30. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

