Happy Monday. Happy Hurricane season.

IMG_4264

What a long work weekend for me.  I can not believe we have moved right on into June already.

Looking back on May.

Got moving more. I just got tired of waiting for my doctor apt. Saw the foot doctor. Went back to crossfit. Starting walking more. Have been having less foot pain. Started and finished the Whole30.

Looking forward.

This week we can add stuff back in to our diet. So this week we are adding in tomatoes, And cheese. Making sure it’s not full of added additives. We both like the fact we like how we feel without the extra garbage sugars. We can get our cheese locally. Which is a plus. Tomatoes we are adding back in have to be organic. If we can get them from our co-op we will.

Last week I made it to crossfit. I was able to go twice. It is hard to go when work just gets in the way. But I do mobilize at home, foam roll, and meditate. I was so sore all week after that. But I feel so much better. I can’t wait to go tonight. I love the fact that we were able to scale down to my needs with my foot.  Going to try to add my bike back in. I miss riding my bike. I never upgraded my bike. I am going to use my bike trainer and see if I can get back spinning.

IMG_4710

Alright have a great week!!!!

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in clean eating, clean mouth, confidence, crossfit, Duathlon, Friends, galloway method, Good times, hard work, Last chance, life management, paleo, primal, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, run walk intervals, self awareness, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment, whole30. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. wdwalone says:

    Hope the bike goes well!

Leave a Reply

