Slow Down

Happy Friday!!!IMG_1422

Foot update. Saw the foot doctor. I have been ground for 6 weeks. NO type of pounding on the foot.  SO that means NO Disneyland this year. Disneyland 2015.

The second toe the joint fluid is inflamed. That toe being longer than the rest{the bone is much longer} striking the floor first has caused the the joint to be unstable. It has also caused  the large tendon that runs on top of that toe to be inflamed. That is the reason my part of my leg gets sore in the front. Yuck…

Now I need to see what I can do at the box.

IMG_1813

Whole 30 update. Today is Day 15.  I can’t believe it is half way through.  I have been feeling better. I have noticed how I do not have any type of GI distress. I do have more energy and I am sleeping better. E is having the same results. Other than he has been sneaking on the scale and he has drop weight.  The headaches are gone, the mood swings are gone and the foggy feeling is gone. YAY!!!

Happy Friday!

 

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in bummer, clean eating, clean mouth, confidence, crossfit, Duathlon, Friends, galloway method, Good times, hard work, Last chance, life management, paleo, primal, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, run walk intervals, self awareness, tower of terror 10 miler, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment, whole30. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slow Down

  1. wdwalone says:

    Take care of that foot and get it feeling better. Be careful at the box and don’t do things that will pound on your foot and make it worse.

    Still going to miss you at Disneyland, but I’ll probably be out there next year too. That one has a special place in my heart since it was my very first half :).

Leave a Reply

