2 Days

First, May the Fourth Be With You…

IMG_0853For the last 2 days, I have had the headache from you know where. Ibuprofen wasn’t helping either. I was even feeling like I should have stayed home from work. But I didn’t.  Remember, I am only drinking 2 cups of coffee, before noon.

IMG_7822Coconut milk, and a little bit if my Ghee and no sweetener what so ever. This morning I woke up with no headache. Today we start the Whole 30. I didn’t think I was going to  have chills and sweats yesterday at work. I did. I do not like this part. Wait till E starts this next week.

With the headache I did not walk. Instead of 8 miles last week it was actually, 6 miles. My foot has getting better. I did notice this week when we had the pre made sausage, my foot swelled up on the bottom. No more of that. I think I am going to try to run sprints today.

Meal planning, has been a bit different. Trying to make sure we get the correct items is a bit challenging. But we will. Today I will be freezing oils with favorite seasonings, so it will help in the one less step for cooking.  Need to make more Clarified butter. Stuff like that.

IMG_7804The stuff on the bottom of the pot is the casein, the protein I can not digest.  I have to strain that out.

Busy day..to make the work week a little easier.

IMG_2449

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in bummer, clean eating, clean mouth, confidence, crossfit, Duathlon, Friends, galloway method, Good times, hard work, Last chance, life management, paleo, primal, RUN, Run Disney, run walk intervals, self awareness, spartan race, team bring it, tower of terror 10 miler, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2 Days

  1. wdwalone says:

    Hey – at least you got six miles in on a bum foot – be proud of that!

Leave a Reply

