Ranting And Raving

It’s been quite some time since I have posted. I should be posting about my excitement for the up coming Spartan race. I am not. I had to have it differed to next year.

IMG_5827

First update. My right foot has been such an issue I can not do a ton of bouncing, running, or jumping.  I have an appointment with a foot doctor, but it is so far out, I just don’t care if I go. But I need to. I need to start running sprints and stuff for Disneyland half. I can not do that efficiently with my foot. toonrunningshoes

Second, I am learning that some of ,well the majority of my few autoimmune issues I do have, can be fixed. Lots of hard work on my part.

I have been doing crossfit for one year. I have made alot of great progress. I have learned tons of things that if I work on I can correct. Again, here I was angry with all my doctors over the years of telling me will never be able to do that again.  I CAN jump rope. I CAN squat. I CAN lift some weights. Me, pissed off?? I have been. I have let it go. Now, I have lost 4 pants sizes. That is nothing to be ashamed of. I am proud of that fact. But I have not dropped any weight. I DO have more muscle. My endurance has improved.  Which when I have some small improvements, like being able to hold my self up in a scaled hand stand. I was so excited, I was in tears.  I am so proud of myself of all that I have accomplished. Looking forward to  accomplishing even more.

20130131-164953.jpg

Why haven’t I dropped any of the weight?? Research, I need to dial in my diet better. So in my search, I have found a local doctor. Who I will be seeing this month. Not 6 months from now. Who will look at things differently that the conventional doctor. I did my research, she is a weekend warrior. Yoga teacher, a runner. So she will understand why it is important to get back out there. No complaints on her. She is local. I picked her out of three. The other two are not weekend warriors.  This is going to be interesting.

20130206-105648.jpg

My blog absence is because I am pissed off at everybody that you are suppose to trust. Working hard. Learning I do not need to work so hard. Things just need to be corrected.

IMG_3508See there is a pill for that!

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, bummer, clean eating, crossfit, Duathlon, Friends, galloway method, Good times, hard work, Last chance, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, run walk intervals, spartan race, tower of terror 10 miler, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ranting And Raving

  1. wdwalone says:

    I know I’ve been absent a lot lately, but I didn’t know you were having all of these issues. I hope things are starting to look better.

Leave a Reply

