Update and Fun Stuff

It has been a while. I haven’t finished my marathon race report. I have have been sick. Cold/allergies. I have had the cough from you know where.
I can not believe it is March already.

I have a super spartan in April coming. I feel that I am not ready. I need to work on my upper body more.
Work on my 8 miler. Sprints twice a week. Going to the box three times a week. Get active release done.

20140301-095623.jpg

Food I have better control over. I have figured out for me, by upping my intake of omega -3, and chia seeds. I have also noticed I have not craved sweets as bad.(organic hemp seeds) I still need to buy a juicer. I have been green smoothies. Just not the same.

20140301-095110.jpg

We have been making our own broth
. It’s really easy, really good. We have been doing chicken, bison and beef. Using super clean bones from US wellness meats.

20140301-095403.jpg
This is one of my snacks. Love it.

We went to Disney last weekend. Did a few things we normally don’t do. The Swiss Family Robinson Tree. I have not done that in years. I have a fear of heights. Going up was easy, coming back down was hard. But I managed it. It wasn’t as bad as I thought.

20140301-100156.jpg

Then we went over to check out the new Mine coaster ride. Through the grape vine AP soft openings are going to start.

20140301-100515.jpg
This side the wall is gone. The rocks are the wall. The mountain is plain, decorated. Looks good.

20140301-101240.jpg
This side near the tea cups. Wall still up decorated and look good.

20140301-104055.jpg
I did.
So it was a nice trip. Weekend away. Saw friends, hung out. Saw family hung out. Next time we will do more stuff we normally don’t do. Three weeks and counting!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update and Fun Stuff

  1. wdwalone says:

    Hope that cough is easing up for you!

Leave a Reply

