New..

This week has been very different for me.

I have been able to be more consistent with going to the box.

I did try the yoga class last Sunday. Only 15 minutes of it. I had a Active release session. Let me say. It is painful. It is not fun. The next day I was hobbling around, My posterior chain was sore. But I can move better. My knee isn’t sticking. I can squat down a bit easier. I was unable to run. Will I do it again? Yes I will. Will I try doing yoga? Yes I will.

2013-03-31 001 373

I have been drinking my greens this week. I like how I feel. I have to put a banana, or an apple. But I have to say it’s nice. I am planning out what I want to do for meal prep and plan. it’s work. But I find it to be easier for me to do that. Do I cut out a sweet? Nope. I have one with a meal.

I will finish up with my race reports. I have been working more on getting sleep. Which I am also finding out I feel better when I do. I have set alarm and I stick to it. But as with anything else, It is hard to do and stick to but when you want it, you do it.

IMG_5785

If you want to try something, easy way to do it ,is  just cut out one thing. Just pick a day and stop it. See how you feel. It maybe hard to do but cut one thing out. That’s how I did it.

IMG_5564

Happy DAM Friday Eve.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in clean eating, crossfit, Dopey 2014, Friends, galloway method, Good times, hard work, Last chance, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, run walk intervals, tower of terror 10 miler, walk, weight managment. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New..

  1. Chris says:

    Rediscovered your blog! I’ve pretty much forgot about blogging since like….2012…. Enjoyed reading the 5k recap, looking forward to the rest.

  2. wdwalone says:

    Good job getting back to business. I have to do that now.

Leave a Reply

