Looking Back At My 2013′

I know it has been a long while since I have posted. When you change things up to better yourself somethings have to be given up for a spell.

 2013 Looking Back

I learned alot about myself.  I have to say I am grateful for all that I have learned and put into practice. I have learned how flexible I am not. I have learned how tight one side of my body is compare to the other. I have learned how to loosen that up.

It has been years, I am jumping rope again. No double unders yet, but I am jumping rope.  I can squat below a 90′ angle. I was told I would not be able to do that again. I am doing it.

It has been a year since I have any type out of the box food. I have learned that I can not eat gluten. I have a intolerance to it as well. My joints do not hurt. I do not have aches and pains. I do not have any unexplained swelling like I use too.  It has been 4 months of NO gluten. IMG_4013

I have learned not to live by my scale. That has been the hard part. But I have been doing it. I have also learned how to meditate. It is a great way to start the day and end your day. Also regain control of a bad day. I have also learned how angry I have been. I learned how to let go. I have learned how to regain control of me when I feel like I have lost control. I still have a ways to go. Thanks so much for the tools …Health Coach..

I have learned how to use the Galloway run walk method better, and I was able to run walk most of the races at Marathon weekend 14′.  I plan on getting better. Listening to the Galloway edition podcast has helped. He breaks it down to make it easier to get it.

I have to thank myself for joining crossfit last April. I truly believe without all the tools that all the coaches there have provided, and taught me. I firmly believe that is why I was so successful marathon weekend. I didn’t train as hard as I had to in the past for the race. I am a firm believer now. I had to trust what I was being shown,what I can do at home. I was nervous about less is best. But I ended up with a lot more than I ever thought. SO Thank you all..

IMG_4710

2014 Looking Forward

IMG_5973

My goal is to get stronger. I want to be a stronger person physically and mentally.  26.2 miles will either make you or break you mentally. It’s going to take alot of hard work, and me dedicating more time to myself. I will have to selfish. But I am worth it. I know there is many more of those days I won’t want to get up and go to the box. Or come home after a 12hr shift and go to the box but I have too.

If my out come was this awesome with what little I was able to get in. Can you imagine what I Will do now, that I can be more consistent?  I can not wait to get this year rolling even better. I will also make sure I commit to keeping up better on here like I did before.

Here is to 2014..

IMG_5969

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking Back At My 2013′

  1. wdwalone says:

    2013 was a lot of learning for you and look where it already got you! Now you have the tools and know what to do so there’s no stopping you!

Leave a Reply

