19 To Go…

19 Days to go… 2013-03-31 001 726

Tower of Terror 10 Miler . I am as ready as I can be. I made it through my pulled muscle. Much earlier than I thought I would. I have learned how to loosen up. Man oh Man is that one amazing feeling. My last interval run was easy. I didn’t have heavy legs, I didn’t have legs stiffness. I could flow.

So now the hard part will be keeping loose and limber while waiting for the race to start. I will be in corral G. While the rest of my friends are in D,E,F. That is a 20 minute wait. Never mind they want us to be there super early. I get why cause of road closures. I have time to figure it out.  I am praying for cooler weather. Not as humid as last year. Please.. My lungs will do so much better.

I have started to pack. I have the microwave out. The suit case is out. Inventory on the run gear. I need new shoes. I am going to dress up. I have to try out what I want to wear. Make sure I can wear it, without tearing it off cause I got hot. Need glow in the dark hair spray. 🙂

I am hoping once WE all finish the race we can do a stinky, smelly ride! Last year I was in to much pain. Enjoyed talking to a friend I had not seen  since marathon 2010. She saved E in the last couple miles with some Skittles. He got in some simple sugar and he just woke up and took off. 🙂 Big E you’re a marathoner because of that. 🙂  Now you’re the ” Back Pack ” guy. IMG_1489

Then Sunday.. I am going to enjoy myself a Dole Whip. It is dairy free, I do look forward to enjoy one every time we get to go.(as long as it doesn’t get to chilly to have one}  Plus the Food And Wine will be going on.  Last year it was so much fun. We had some great food. Even stuff I could eat. 🙂  I have also been told to call the resort 10 days out, to let them know my food allergies, so they can have those items there during our stay. I will put that to the test.

I have been reading the AP will be on a hard card now. Since Disney is up grading their system. IMG_7061

Have a great weekend!

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, crossfit, Dopey 2014, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, tower of terror 10 miler, Uncategorized, walk. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 19 To Go…

  1. wdwalone says:

    Can’t wait! You’re going to have a great race and kill last year’s time. So excited to see everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

