Happy June

I never thought May was going to be done.

Add to my May Stats I can deadlift 75 lbs first time out. That’s my max weight for that.  I received  my new interval timer. Love it. Was going to try it out but the weather is saying much different.

This week I received an e-mail. I have been invited to participate in the 2013 National Championship duathlon. It is in Arizona. I have been looking into it. Doing my home work and seeing that this is is something I can do. E even agrees. I looked into the race results from last year. There was only two other women in my age group. I will have to shave off at least 30 minutes to get on the podium and for then to even look at me to to qualify for the World championship. Yep. I never thought being the slow guy would ever get me picked for anything. 🙂 {new bike maybe}

Also this week I am celebrating that I have been sugar free now for seven days. I am proud of myself. Today was the hardest day yet to get through. But I have made it. Whew…

I will be racing next weekend. I looked up to see who all was in my division. The lady who got me by a half of a second and two others. I will challenge them with their weight. 190+. I will leave it all out there. If you are going to be in my division you better meet the weight requirements set by USAT.

Stroller Boy I want to say GOOD LUCK with your first 70.3 tomorrow. I will be following you. I am excited for you.  Holy Cats!! You are doing it!! 🙂

2013-03-31 001 1464

Happy Hurricane Season!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, boston marathon, bummer, cenation, clean eating, crossfit, Dopey 2014, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, life proof, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy June

  1. wdwalone says:

    Go get ’em Rae. I love how fired up you are right now. Keep it going!

Leave a Reply

