A Week To Go

Things are moving and shaking around here.

We have graduation coming up. Gee, My little girl is getting ready to move on to her new chapter in life. Never thought this day would come. Time just flew by.

Alright, end of the month. Finally I can move on to training for Tower of Terror.  I ordered new interval timers. Mine just gave out.  Got to get a new pair of shoes. Barry coming to get refitted!!  This months numbers. 10 for running. 30 ish for biking. Max weight 50 lbs.  Lost a inch and a quarter. Weight I do not know until I see the doc.

toonrunningshoes

 

Food has been good. I have cut out my splurge food.  I have also stopped sugar this week. So far so good. {meaning sugar in coffee} {sweets} My next splurge not sure yet. I may go to once a month. We will see How I do.

IMG_3636

Here is where you can see theTower Of Terror 10 Miler plan. I am using the experience plan. Booked my room already. I am ready to start this.. I am going to get out of the last corral. I am going to PR this race. This one is about speed and endurance to keep the speed up. It is not going to elude me like it has in the past.  Plus it is my goal to ride Tower of Terror that night.  Not sitting and nursing my legs or lungs. Stinky and Smelly!!!  Not this year. 2013-03-31 001 726

Looking here in June, I may do the duathlon on the 9th. That’s back down South, where part of the run is on the beach. To the woman in my class…I will take back that half of a second. WINK..WINK..

BOOTSTOASSES

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, boston marathon, bummer, cenation, clean eating, crossfit, Dopey 2014, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, life proof, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Week To Go

  1. MikeF says:

    Rae like I said before you have been killing it and I know you will crush the ToT!

  2. wdwalone says:

    I have no doubt you’ll kill it at Tower of Terror!

Leave a Reply

