What The Fruit!!?

I am not sure how I feel about all this mess that had happen at the Boston Marathon. The first thing I thought of was any of my friends there?? And I just started to in work to find out.

Later, I was angry. Why would someone do this to a happy day? We runners/ walkers love what we do to be able to get there. I mean our families know all the hard work we put in to it. So do our friends. The marathon should be a day of fun, rejoice and that amazing feeling you can get completing you goal. Knowing your family and friends are there at the finish line waiting for you.

I had fear. The friends and families waiting at the finish line, who all were injured, or killed waiting for their loved one. It hit home for me. What if I was there? What if E was waiting at the finish line?? My daughter?? As exhausted as I would have been, I would have ran as fast as I could to be there.

Then I was angry again. You are NOT stopping me from doing what I love to do. You are NOT stealing my thunder cause of your selfish, angered, blinded view. You destroyed so many people’s lives. You changed and altered their goals. Many will never be able to run, or walk again.

I wish I was there to help.

So many people from around the world train for the same goal. Then when that day comes, we all can be together in one place, together, shoulder to shoulder,standing in a corral area waiting to start the race. Talking with people, making new friends. Or cheering each other on cause WE ALL are there doing what we LOVE. People of all nationalities, getting along in peace. One place. So yes WE ALL CAN get along, no matter where in the world we are from.

I am so proud of my fellow humans. The running communities can together to help. Crashed the Red Cross site trying to donate and the runner in Boston, donating blood. People taking in strangers,people giving strangers coffee, orange juice.

My heart goes out to the man who wanted to propose to his girlfriend and the finish line. She never made it. I have a picture of him lying on the spot where she died. I AM ANGRY!!! That could have been me, you, or you for every person who reads this.

YOU …. whom every you are, YOU will NOT steal my THUNDER. I will not stop running because of what you did. I do not care what your reason is. It was wrong.

I may never qualify for the Boston marathon but I want to volunteer.

20130417-102223.jpg

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, boston marathon, bummer, cenation, clean eating, crossfit, Dopey 2014, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, life proof, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What The Fruit!!?

  1. Mike F. says:

    Amen Rae….A freaking men!

Leave a Reply

