I Can Not Pick Up My Arms

Since my first workout with the crossfit, I have been sore as you know what. Yesterday I could not write the assignment up on the board, cause I could not raise my arms above my head. Later in the day my glutes and my thighs became sore as well. Holy Cats! Today is the second class of beginners. I was the only one that shown up last time.

2013-03-31 001 373Lots and lots of chatter on the Marathon weekend 2014. I am excited to register next week. Dopey 48.6 miles. I am looking to maybe join a pace group for this. I think it will help me. I will have to see times they are doing and give it a try.  I have to register for the next Duathlon before the price goes up on that this week. I am in a dilemma with to register in the Athena or run with the big dogs in my age group. Those women are awesome. I will have to shave off another 15 minutes to even keep up. {it’s really about the medal}  June or July for the tri I was told.

I will update again after my crossfit class. {If my arms make it to the key board} 🙂

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, clean eating, crossfit, Dopey 2014, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, life proof, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

