Rest Is Good

This weekend was good.
Weigh in Saturday was -4.2 lbs. Yep, a big number for me. I am in the 180’s. Food was good. This is week three wheat free.
Phase two of my exercise program is really whooping my butt. Saturday I got to go to group. I rode my bike. Lets just say I made it to six miles and my right quad and my ankle were hurting. Then we did the run, my legs were heavy and I was slow due to my leg was super tight. Now it was chilly all morning. Swim… Well I forgot my mask and everything. Gee… I have to get back in the swing. Plus my 30 minutes of daily video. Holy Catz! So I will miss bricks tomorrow, due to work, but I can swim Tuesday. I have decided to get a bucket for my tri stuff so I won’t forget my swim gear. Plus I finally got new tread today. So I got the one with Kevlar in them and good for 1500 miles.
I am registered for the Easter Egg tri/ duathlon. I am doing the duathlon.
Little Guy update. He starts treatment Monday.
Alright.. Happy St. Patrick’s Day…

20130317-201555.jpg

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, bummer, cenation, clean eating, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, life proof, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

