Hurts So Good..

Good Tuesday morning.
Monday was manic busy. I guess we had a special running. Because of the holiday, I believe lots of abdominal pain, and other ailments. Sore as I was, I felt better running up and down the hallways than I did sitting in my chair at the desk.
I took Monday off from any type of exercise. I gave my legs a chance to heal. I didn’t even do my circuit workout. I plan on doing here shortly. I will live by the roller. Hurts so good. I love it.
Saturday I did 6 miles. My fast ever. 1:24. Sunday I did 15 miles. That is half of the Goofy in Jan.13. (21) . With this I learned that my legs are amazing. I didn’t think I could get any sore than I was working with the tri group. Let me say, Sunday I was sore. I could barely shuffle around the house. So, does that tell me how I will feel after the races in Jan.? Or can I put in more time and slow it down?
I had a lot of equipment problems. My long distance fuel belt failed. I lost all of my fuel bottles by the time I got to my stop sign. I had to pick them up go back to the house, and get my short distance belt. It broke half way through the miles. I was also trying out the Jeff Galloway simple sugar fueling. I have to say it worked to a point. One life saver per so many minutes or miles. What I did notice was my hands didn’t swell, I didn’t drink as much water as I usually do, and felt hungry after putting in the miles. Normally I am not hungry. I was able to do my recovery shake, and eat. I think I would have done even better if I could have carried another form of fuel on me. So I am gonna tweak my fueling a bit. Get new fuel belts, and restock on fuel and recovery.
When we trained for the marathon back in 2010 I had tons of issues training, but the race was awesome for me. E had a less than desired race. I was able to use my new gloves. They worked great. It was 57 degrees when I got out the door. My thermal cap was great. All light weight running clothes. Now I just have to get the pants and a top. With it being so cool here down south of Disney, I have been planning for another cold race. Then on the other end, I am planning on a summer like weekend as well.
Oh yeah, I had shoe problems. My right foot. It felt like I was getting a bunched up sock under my foot. I stopped and checked. Nope. Nothing in my shoe either. By the time I got in all the miles I thought I had a blister the size of my foot. But nothing. Just pain. Weird. In all my years I have never had problems. So today’s 6 miles, I will wear my older shoes. Any suggestions would be great.
Meal planning today. I am planning to add in a sweet snack. Looking for a juice recipe to help. All the junk food everyone brings in and the family members of the patients bring gifts of food. I know it is not clean food, and it is wheat based. I have to stay away from it. So I will be planning clean snack food, work one into my numbers. Since I have stayed away from sweets and wheat, I don’t get bloated,or feel blah. All my hard work is not worth the junk.
Here is a recipe I use for a sweet. Freeze a banana. Cut it up, 2 tbsp of a raw nut butter. Blend in a food processor or a small mixer. It makes a yummy frozen treat. 6 points by WW. You only have to count the nut butter. 😊
Have a great day!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, bummer, cenation, clean eating, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, raw food, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

