My First Long..

I did it and it’s in the bag. I got in 6.05 miles in 1:30:30.

I am super duper proud of myself. πŸ™‚ What did I learn ? I took from this was that I have to configure my fueling better. My hands swelled up at mile 4. mile 4.5 I just could not run any more intervals. I was having sour stomach. As my Coach Diane tells me get my calm on ,I did and I just went for it. My knee braces for the longer miles are to big and I have to get smaller ones, or I had them on the wrong knees. They were sliding down my legs.

I feel good. The sour stomach went away after I got in and starting to drink my recovery drink from Vega Sports line. E rode his bike with me. I am so proud of him. He’s coming back from that ugly injury. He has a bunch of checks up this week. More PT. Maybe he can work up to the 5k in Jan. I have to figure out my points for the recovery drink. I have been staying on track I earned 30 activity points today. I think that’s what we figured out. The kid did not put in her miles. SO she has to catch up or I won’t register her by the end of the week.

Tomorrow is an off day since I will be at work. So I have to catch up with the group and find out where they’re gonna be this Saturday and Sunday.

That’s 9.08 miles so far for the week.

Alright have a great week!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, cenation, Duathlon, hard work, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, Uncategorized, walk and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Long..

  1. Chris says:

    Great job, Rae!

  2. wdwalone says:

    So proud of you – outstanding job!!!!

Leave a Reply

