T.G.I.F.

Celebrate the end of a work week for most. My week ends tomorrow. For me this is my first long miles in 1 year. I am celebrating that today I will get to put in long miles. Hey it may only be 6 miles right now, but when you have been off your feet and struggling to get back to what you know your body can do, we celebrate.

I just remember what Chrissie said to all of us,”racing hurts.” So does training.  Training has been good to me so far. I haven’t had any bad ones yet.

I have been trying a new sport supplement. Vega Sport. It is a plant base supplement. Since it is hard for me to find stuff to fit my dietary needs with allergies. So far so good. They have a gel too. All taste good. Real ease on the stomach. I tried them out last time I was with the group for a Saturday workout. They worked great. No after taste,no bloating, no nothing. But  will see how it does when the miles get longer.

 

Weigh in is tomorrow! Last chance workout!

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, cenation, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, Uncategorized, walk and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. Lorraine says:

    I hope your long run went well. 6 miles is awesome, you have made such an amazing comeback. Goofy is yours this year!

  2. wdwalone says:

    Excellent long run, great that you found some new supplements that work for you too!

Leave a Reply

