Things are moving and shaking around here.

Kid is going back to band camp for her last year. It’s weird. Work has been very interesting. My new boss was moved to another floor and now we  are getting a a temporary one. Well this has cause me stress. So much so I can’t sleep. My training is also feeling it. I do not know what to do.

Group ride today. I got in 60 minutes. 16.01 miles. I was shooting for 20 miles. My lungs tighten up and I just couldn’t breathe right anymore. I stopped went to get my inhaler and realized I didn’t have it. So I had to stop. I was so mad at myself. After I got home and finished up with strength training. So now my body is sore. which I can deal with. 🙂

Weigh i this week was disappointing. +1. I do not understand why. I did everything. On paper I should have lost 2.

I love watching the Olympics. Amazing people. 🙂 Did you see Muhamid Ali? The opener was great.

Have a great week!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, cenation, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, Uncategorized, walk and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Chris says:

    Olympics are always amazing, I completely agree.

    Don’t worry about the numbers…if you know you are doing the right things, keep doing it and the numbers will follow. I think our bodies fight us at times….

    Glad to hear you are muscling through the workouts!

    Boss stuff.. Deep breaths, life is a marathon not a sprint, so there are bound to be some bumps along the way…but that’s what makes it interesting 😉

  2. wdwalone says:

    Work can certainly be a stressor – trust me I know :).

    Glad to hear you’re getting the workouts in and remember even though you didn’t do the miles you wanted, you still did miles!

Leave a Reply

