Chipping Away At The Wall..

Just real quick.. I open water swam today. 5 half ways, and one whole. Life guard shack to life guard shack.

What did I learn today? I learned I need to work on my cardio. I did a lot of butterflies. Freestyle is kicking my butt. That’s ok I am up for the challenge.  Gonna take a lot of work. Today was fun. Kiddo went with me and swan with me. First she can swim circles around me. Then she was the comic relief. I used my regular swim mask. That was for me and that secure feeling. I went in and I realized I still had on my body bug. Holy Cats! It is still working .I do not know how it is ,but it is working.  I can’t go to the core/strength training, I know I sure need. So with a recommendation from Coach Diane, to do planks. To keep with the schedule, That’s what I will do when I get home.

Oh yeah.. I didn’t turn blue, and my feet and fingers were not tingling. 🙂 I am chipping away at that wall.

Also we walked 1.64 today too. 🙂

I can’t wait to get my new trainer watch. Found it cheap.

Have a great Week!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, cenation, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chipping Away At The Wall..

  1. J. Darling says:

    LOVE swimming! Open water is the best kind! Butterfly is considered the most technically difficult stroke, so good for you for boosting it up w/ that! Learning to pace yourself in the water is 1/2 the battle.

  2. wdwalone says:

    You rock – look at you conquering that fear and making your plans a reality. I love it. So proud of you!

Leave a Reply

