Not Yet

Did I swim??? Nope.. I got to the beach late. The weather. I was unsure where they were going to be.  So after they were done,we grab our schedules, plotted and planned.{Monday is pool day} We walked for 2.5 miles per her garmin. Learned a little about each other. Now I have to get a all cleared from my doctor’s office. See the past is still keeping me from doing what I want to do.{i will have the doctor note in the next day or 2.}

I feel unsure of my self. I do know, that I am not doing this for anyone but me. I need this. I am not looking to win. I want to finish. Get back into a routine.

This is the Bay at FIU we get to use on Saturdays. Also the pool and the FIU events.

Today I did 3 miles of intervals. I did them all in 44 minutes. 🙂 I might do a easy spin on the trainer.I have been shopping around for a new garmin. Mine finally took a dump. What I have found out is they are  mostly all out of my price range. $400-$500. What I did find was a global gps, heart rate monitor, can get in the water with it, and it will connect with the bike. Amazing right. I was figuring it to be a thousand dollars. Nope. On Amazon it is affordable. Its a Timex Ironman global  trainer. Got to have it so I can train in my heart rate zone.  Should be here next week.

Happy Wednesday!.  Can you believe it is almost June!!

 

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in boots to asses, bummer, cenation, Duathlon, hard work, Last chance, RUN, Run Disney, team bring it, triathlon, Uncategorized, walk, weight managment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Yet

  1. wdwalone says:

    Sorry you missed this swim, but glad you got to know the trainer more and start planning.

Leave a Reply

