Week In Review

 The numbers: Daily Burn 2350, Intake 1607-1855, 2.63 hours spent on running, 1.5 hours in strength training.

Sunday 4/22  Burn:2421, steps: 4964, intake 1783 leftover:125 2.69 miles ,core

Monday 4/23 Burn: 2460, steps, 8263, intake 1816,left,92, 2.17 miles easy.

Tuesday 4/24 Burn: 2573, steps, 6318 ,intake 1341, left, 567, 2.69,core

Wednesday 4/25 Burn: 2464, steps, 5031, intake 1356, left, 552, rest day/work

Thursday 4/26 burn: 2332, steps, 7446, intake 1256, left, 652, 2.69 miles intervals for the first time , upper body

Friday 4/27 burn 2529, steps 5549, intake 1593, left 315, rest day/work

Saturday:

Weigh in +1 , inches -1. E is even up too.

So here is the break down of my week. Doing it this way I can see why I didn’t loose a pound this week. I wasn’t hitting my calorie numbers. That is super hard to do. I met my burn rates. I did loose a total of one inch in my measurements. So I am happy. But I need to work harder on getting my numbers on target. I did run intervals Thursday. I was a little slow, but I was concerned with my posture, and that my feet were landing correctly. But it felt good. I was running. My breathing has been great. I haven’t had to use my rescue inhaler.

It was pouring down rain this morning. So I have not got in my long miles today. 4 miles. I may have to dust off the dreadmill. Our weather today is crazy. I know 4 miles isn’t all that long, but when you haven’t done them in over 6 months, it can be. I am planning on intervals. I maybe a little slower but I have to start somewhere.  Oh yeah and I have to strength training legs and core.

Today is splurge day. Still planning on that pizza from Pizza Fusion. And my 365 soda. That’s Whole Foods soda. Garbage free soda. Anyway…

Have a great weekend!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week In Review

  1. wdwalone says:

    Look at you, kicking butt! That is an awesome week – wish I could say that I did half of this, but it just wasn’t to be. Keep up the great work. Can’t wait to see you in September :)!

  2. Richard says:

    It’s good to see you putting up these numbers. I know you have got to feel good to be moving again! I hope it’s a sign of good things to come…..

Leave a Reply

