Mid Week Check Up

Made my rounds today in our blog world. I see some have been busy, some not blogging, and some doing some neat stuff.

Monday at work was a rough day. I really didn’t think doing the 2.5 miles and the core exercises were gonna make me super sore. I had a had time sitting up straight. My muscles around my ribs were sore and the lower back. Monday was my off day. Tuesday was better, but the madness at work!

I have to do my meal log for yesterday. Today  reintroducing Wheat grass. I have been making my number calorie wise. I have been pretty good about snacking.  I have made some pumpkin cranberry cookies. 100 calorie cookies. I did them like the recipe says.{even the whole wheat flour} I have found they are really filling .So I have been carrying couple with me and I have them for the bad snack attack part of my day. It has been a month of  NO Potato Chips!!!

I have miles and strength exercises to do. I really feel yucky today. I didn’t sleep well either. But I will get it in. Got a race in September. =) It feels really good to say that.

Happy Wednesday!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mid Week Check Up

  1. wdwalone says:

    But it was a better sore than you’ve had lately right? Keep working on it and the soreness will end :).

    Great job on the diet and eating.

    I cannot wait to see you in September – it’s going to be a great race!

Leave a Reply

