4 More Days..Maybe?

I was going to finish our trip story but I just can not right now.

I am so excited to say it has been 3 weeks now that I am walking pain free. Sitting pain free. I finally drove my car, and I did not have to have any devices to aide me in sitting to drive. Wait did I say it. I was pain free. 🙂 I sat on my couch for the first time in 6 months. Pain free.I can lay on my back!!

I have been walking. 2 miles..pain free. 17 min. mile pace. My legs have been sore, my glutes. I did not care. I like being sore and Pain free!!  I am so excited. No worries, I am not over working anything. I still ice and rest. But I truly miss being active.

I am looking for a trainer. Someone who knows the running mindset. Can understand, How much this means to me. Looking to dump the rest of my weight. My gyn. is proud of me for not gaining in the last 6 months. I have been bouncing around with 5-10lbs.

I have been doing the walking mile work out on demand. My cardio is off. My breathing so far so good.I can’t wait to get out of this tunnel and get back to doing what I love.  They only thing I have not tried is spinning on the bike on the trainer. Guess I am gonna have to give it a go. Either I spin, or not. We will see.

I have had to replace batteries and dust off gear and replace stuff I haven’t used in a truly long time. MY head light didn’t want to stay on.. My garmin my need to be replaced. Got to get my recovery drink, and fuel. Wow!!

I see that the Tower of Terror 1o miler is 81% full. Friday just can’t get here fast enough. And the fun run has no limit yet. This week, it going to build up and I am worried I will be let down Friday.. Then a again not the way I feel right now. NO for the last 3 weeks.

I can see the light at the end of this tunnel.

 

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 4 More Days..Maybe?

  1. wdwalone says:

    I am so proud of you. I told you that you just needed to be patient, do what you were told and see what happens. See – it works. Now just keep doing what you’re told and you are on your way.

    I hope to see you at Tower of Terror finish line with a great big smile on your face!

Leave a Reply

