Hi Ho Hi Ho..

Where have I been??? No where special just working. I have tons of overtime. Work and sleep. Push ups 80 for this week. Tracking is on target.. weigh in tomorrow. Got batteries for the scale.

Today was my second round of injections. I haven’t been having pain, as much as dull ache. The last couple days I have had left leg pain again. Which is normal and classic signs of my injury. No physical therapy yet. That my not come for another month or two. BUT… I now do not have a limited on my walking distance… WOOHOOOO!!! That is all for now. If I start to have pain or discomfort I must stop. I can deal with that.  But no walking like that until 72 hours after this injection. So if all I can do is walk the half mile around my block, then that is all I do.  Not gonna venture far away so if I have to stop E can go get the car and get me. So around the block.{even the kid can get me}Even counting points, it has made it hard to drop the weight. super slow if at all.

Here again is another event at Disney and guess who can’t go. ME. All my friends are going to be there. I have to work.  At least my back isn’t the reason. {for once}

So instead of sitting around here, I go sit at work, and walk up and down that long hall we have now. Which in the end I get to bank the ot and not get bored.

We went to the Miami Zoo. My first outing since The kids football game in Nov. That zoo is huge!! I over did it. Both my hips were hurting by the time we got 1/4 way through. They use the zoo in the local Half ironman in Nov. @ laps and you have you half marathon I think. But it was so nice to get out, with the family. Even though I paid the price in the end.

This weekend is gonna get close to 90 degrees. So I hope everyone is hydrating for the race real well.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hi Ho Hi Ho..

  1. wdwalone says:

    Seems like you’re making progress. Even if it’s slow, it is progress! Keep doing what you’re supposed to and you’ll be out there on the course before you know it!

Leave a Reply

