I Can’t Smell What’s Cooking…

This has been a rough week for me personally. I got sick Wednesday at work. I just have a head cold nothing doctor can give me for it. The cold just has to run it’s course. My eyes swelled up while at work. I thought I was gonna have to go to the ER. They didn’t swell shut, but came close. I missed one day this week. My boss became pissy with me cause I told her I do not believe I will not be coming in the next day. Really I know she’s under pressure with the rest of our floor getting ready to open and we will be the largest unit in the hospital.

I missed my doctor apt for my back from being sick. I didn’t want to take it to their office. So now we are rescheduling it. Which I am not quit ready. I can’t lie on my back without pain. It has become pain again. I am sitting now on my bed, and it is causing pain. I’m hoping it is cause I have been still from being sick. Positioned weird to keep my head clear while sleeping. Hasn’t effected my walk yet. So no physical therapy yet. We will see what the doctor recommends when I get to see him.

I know that when I finally can start to workout and stuff again, I am gonna be so sore. That’s why I want a trainer. Do this right, to help keep this from happening again. I wish I was off this weekend. The local runner shop is having local doctor’s come in. They have a chiropractor Saturday that is geared to runners( homeopathic) . Today one that works on feet. I think E needs to see this one. He’s missing walking and stuff. He’s gain a little too. ( little does he know he’s gonna be with the trainer too) 🙂

Before I got sick. I did wall push ups. I ended up with a total of 50 for the day. My arms were so jelly. So I am gonna try again today. It’s hard trying to keep the core straight. I have been tracking my butt off. Right down to the water I drink. Which I drink a lot. Did you know that the emergen c packets are a point?? Yep. Weigh in tomorrow. Not so sure how I feel about it. It is what it is.

Getting closer to Wrestle Mania 28. I haven’t got tickets yet. Still worried about the time sitting. Which we didn’t do a lot of at the last event we went to last year. We were gonna try to sit through the Journey 2 but not so sure about it. Maybe next week when I am feeling better.

Have a great weekend.

20120210-130409.jpg

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Can’t Smell What’s Cooking…

  1. MFess says:

    Get better Rae! Just keep staying positive and never look back only forward!

  2. wdwalone says:

    Sounds like what I had – my eyes were all swollen too. One eye was swollen shut and the other about half way. That sucks and I hopeyou get better soon.

    Hope the doctor has some good news for you when you get in there.

    Hang in there, you’ll make it.

Leave a Reply

