Tiny Progress..Better Than None.

This has been a rough week. Monday PT was awful. My left side was over worked. The muscles were over worked to soon. I have been dealing with a set back. My left thigh and butt was swollen most of this week. I couldn’t even do the strength exercises cause it was so painful. I even had to wear and still wearing my IT band to keep my left knee from hurting. That’s the bad news.

The good news is that my sacrum bone  is almost back in place!! Last Saturday it was nearly standing upright on its side. I have been trying to stay off my sides. I have been working on correcting my posture. I stuff my back side with ice. Even at work. I know it sounds funny.  My eval  is the week of marathon weekend. That will determine if I can travel to WDW . No rides, but get to go and see everyone. There is a possibility may not get to go as well. Which I am ok with. Cause there is time to retrain. I am looking way ahead. But I need that to keep swimming.  E can’t wait for me to be able to drive again. 🙂

So finally some progress and a big set back. I didn’t do the invasive procedure . I  want to wait and see if we can do this without it. I was treated for arthritis when I was in middle school and high school, so I am in no hurry to start that up.

We found some homeopathic ways to keep my organs from getting beat up with all this medicine. 2oz. of aloe juice twice a day,with 2 oz of a real dark berry juice. Plus milk thistle. Then the biosil I have been taking for the arthritis, and inflammation.

Have a great weekend. I will be working this weekend, but I will be off for Christmas!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tiny Progress..Better Than None.

  1. wdwalone says:

    As long as you see some progress, you have to take the good with the bad. No matter what, making yourself better is what is important!

Leave a Reply

