Cabin Fever…

I have been looking for a picture or even a video to explain what is wrong with my back. I found a video that explains it pretty good.

Yesterday was my second trip to PT. My sacral bone was turn side ways. The right side was poking up . That explains why I was having so much pain Thursday day evening and Friday. I was having a hard time walking. I was told not to sit side ways or cross my legs. I have to sit right. That is super hard to do. If not I have to stand or lay down. All these actions have been really close to unbearable the last few days. I was thinking of trying a neck pillow to sit on. E found one. It helps a little to sit on. I put the opening in tha back to take the pressure off of my butt.  Then Last night I ventured out and we found one that is inflatable. It works great!!! Cool part is it is the same color as my car. So last night was the first time I was able to sit close to normal. It was great!! and still is.

E has been putting out our Christmas decorations and one of my Large Mickey yard blow ups stop working!!  The only place that has any Mickey ones is K-Mart and it is $200.!!

I am so tired of sitting at home. The band started gift wrap today in the mall. I am not allowed to do it. What really sucks is I have to driven everywhere!!  But I know  i must be still to help everything heal right. Asking me to be still is like saying no WDW for you!!

While we were at one store last night{i was needing to get out} I found gloves and bought 2 pairs for marathon weekend. Last  couple years we couldn’t find any!! Then I put them away in my gear for when I am clear to train again.{fingers crossed} I told E if the Doctor allows me to travel to go, I will get the electric cart, so we all can be first in line, or do baby swap!!!  haha! I know I won’t be able to ride but I could get everyone in line first!!  🙂

I hope everyone is doing well, and training safely!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cabin Fever…

  1. wdwalone says:

    Glad to hear the pillow helps the sitting. It is miserable when the pain is like that…My Dad’s back was held together with screws as he had several discs disintegrate – four rough surgeries and he was never without pain for about 30 years, not to mention the other problems the surgeries caused. I truly hope that your problem will correct on its own.

Leave a Reply

