Physical Therapy and Holidays

It is so great to see everyone getting excited that marathon weekend is coming. How all the ADR’s are being finalized and we all know Splash Mountain will be closed for for refurb.
The excitement to see everyone is growing.

I need to explain what I found out what is wrong with my back. It’s my SI joint and sacrum bone. My SI joint is inflamed form the twist I took at the half marathon I did in October. The sacrum bone is raised and my left SI joint is out of alignment. So when I complain about the pain in my as_ I really have one.
The plan is rest. Only allowed to travel to work, no driving cause it’s a stick shift. Physical therapy x 3 days a week. If no relief I can go have a procedure done to relieve the pain. I want to see if I can get to to do it with PT. So I can’t do anything. Today was my first PT. It was good. Took an hour to get there. Traffic is a nightmare.
The really bad news is I may never ever get to do another marathon,or half,or even a duathlon. Rae don’t think like that. But the doctor said it could be a possibility.

WW weigh in Monday was -1. Yep. Slow and steady. This week has been off. I have been having a harder time making my points. 30 points, not a lot but some days they seem to be endless. That will cause me not to loose weight as well. I have no other choice but to get the rest of it off.

It’s slow but the Christmas decorating is going and it’s looking like Christmas here. Love it!!
I can’t wait to smell cookies baking!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Physical Therapy and Holidays

  1. wdwalone says:

    Glad you know what is wrong…Is your doctor a sports doc? If not, have you thought about seeing one that is a sports doc? I only ask because non-sports docs tend to have a much bleaker look at being able to do sports again.

    Listen to what they say and hopefully things will ease up.

Leave a Reply

