Pain Is Back..Updated

It has been just a little over a week since the half. I was really sore and my legs were unhappy. The last 4 days I have been in really bad pain. My lower back is very unhappy. {Sciatica} So much so I can not sit down for long periods of time.  And I shuffle to walk right now. So no miles ,no training, and no sleeping. Sitting in the car is just so not an option. I am disappointed. I am loosing major training  time. No hills on the dreadmill. I can’t believe I am going to say this, I miss the dreadmill.

I go to the doctor’s today. I fear being grounded from everything. This week is Home Coming for the kids! So let’s wait and see what the doctor is going to do. I have been good. I could be walking around my half mile block. 🙂

The kid is going to be going to USF wind ensemble. She will be gone for 4 days . What an experience she will have. We made sure she could go. She got excepted in October. I went to stuff like this when I was in band. This will open doors to be looked at next year for college. I am ever so proud.

I will update after I see the doctor.

I went to the doctors. It was an adventure to go today. While I had to sit side ways leaning like I was sitting in the middle of my car. I looked funny by hey it worked. As I was driving all the sudden this car in front of me swerve  to the right. And before I knew it I had no other choice but to run this rather large metal thing over. It had wheels on it. It hit the front of my car hard. When I pulled over the front grill was lying out dragging under the front of the car.  It was being held on by the air bag sensor. The city truck that was in front of the car that was in front of me. They had a part fly out of the trailer and the one guy missed it and I did not. The front of my mustang isn’t beat up. The under side of it is. It did damage to the ac unit and other parts. It took me an extra hour to get to the doctors. It is my sciatica acting up. She gave me a muscle relaxer and this gel that will help numb the area. I have to stretch. This time she wants me walking, not long distance. Stay off of it. I have to go have an x ray. Then we will go from there. If it does not subside I may have to go to my ortho doctor. Great!! I haven’t seen him in quite some time. I can here him now.

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pain Is Back..Updated

  1. wdwalone says:

    Sorry to hear you’re having so much trouble with your back – that sucks!

    Sounds like the kiddo is having an exciting year.

Leave a Reply

