It Begins..

Today it started to rain. And it is still raining. sigh… Saturday was a rest day. So miles last week 17.68. Not to bad. Today I did dreadmill incline and sprints. Incline 7 at 3.3 for 15 minutes. Then incline 0 and speed 6.0, for 15 minutes. 30 seconds on and 30 off intervals. I did much better than I thought I would. I didn’t have to stop, or miss an interval. Must get up early and see if I can get in my 6 miler outside. Really doesn’t look like that is going to happen. But I can try. πŸ™‚ {miles 2.37}

Jogger blogger have a save trip home back across the pond. I wish we could have came up to see you. Maybe next time! One of my friends broke a running PR yesterday. I am so proud of you!! Jan. did a 4 hour 26.2 that’s after the half the day before. 3:45 hours!! WOW!! How inspiring. πŸ™‚ And the Mrs.’sΒ  did her half inΒ  two hours and change!! I am shooting for a sub 3 hour half marathon. It is coming up quick!

With everything going on I have decided to be mustard again for Halloween. I might wear it in the race. Or I can just wear my gear and I am a jogger!! πŸ˜‰ We will see.

Start the week out strong !!

Update: Morning! Not sore as I thought I would be this morning. We are in a break of the rain thought about trying to get my 6 miler in. But then I look at the radar and it is yellow. So Dreadmill 6 miles. Just think That 6 mile, takes me in to the Magic Kingdom headed down Main Street. πŸ˜‰ Have a great Day!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Begins..

  1. Richard says:

    It sounds like a good beginning!

  2. wdwalone says:

    Ah the dreadmill – my best friends at times and my worst enemy other times :)!

    So cannot wait to run down Main Street and through the castle – got to be one of my favorite parts of any race I’ve ever done!

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

