Miles Are Up..

Alot to do today. So I said I would get better at posting.

Today I did 6.04 miles. 1:25:09. I have shaved off 7 minutes. All I did was just walk my walk. No intervals no running, just walking. 13:40 pace.It says my avg. is 14:09. So why does it seem on the dreadmill so much slower than outside??{that is as fast as some can run}  I have to get my fueling back under control. Did not have it right and my right hand was swollen as all get out.{i don’t think I had hydrated right the day before} To help that. I am going to try to wear my shorts that make me itch over the ones that don’t make me itch so I can have two side pockets. The gel flask fits it them nicely. I am shooting for a sub 3 hour half. I do not care it is 2:59:59 !!! It is a sub three hour half.

I am still having issues with my rear bike tire. E put air in them and it was just sitting here and the tube popped. I haven’t made it to the 56 mile marker yet, but I am wondering if I will have to change out my tube ?? It hasn’t done that during training, out in a race.

Goofy is giving me that evil eye again. I sure could use a WDW weekend to recharge. But my passes are expired. 😦

Have a great day!!! Train hard, Play harder!

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miles Are Up..

  1. wdwalone says:

    Good job on the walk – nothing wrong with that pace!

Leave a Reply

