Still Moving

Still here!

What a weekend. Kona Ironman was amazing again and so inspiring. Chrissie W. is an amazing athlete. She was injured in a bike accident 2 weeks before Kona and she made an amazing come back and won.

I haven’t felt the greatest lately with drama coming back here.  Sucks but at least it’s not staying here.{ feel like I am trying to get sick}

 

Today I did 3.1 in 48 minutes. Dreadmill style. Lungs not so bad during it but now after they have not been the nicest. Next week mid week I will know for sure if I will be coming to marathon weekend. If so I can register!! Just knowing that put some spark back in my step. Never mind the end of this month will be here before I know it.  My running store has the interval timer and I will go by and get me one on Tuesday.

Back on the hunt for a gym with a pool. I need to get my a– back in the water! My riding group needs to go back to Sunday rides!!! I miss riding and I know I will not be keeping up like before.  My training buddy is in the hospital. She is having laperscopy sometime tomorrow. I wanted to visit but I feel like I am getting sick. If all they do is the Lap. She will be back up and out there getting ready for the half Iron.  We text watched Kona. It was fun.

Well calling it. I will try to get better at blogging again.

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still Moving

  1. wdwalone says:

    Keep the motivation going!

Leave a Reply

