The End Is Near..Close.

Finally!! The end of this long month has arrived.

This month I have picked up in the training. I am sore all the time. Sitting makes it hard. Last 2 days have not been so nice to me. Enough so I have not train. I feel as if I have missed tons, but I have not.

I am excited to see what August is going to bring. I am working so hard on getting back into the routine of getting up at 4am so I can get in 2-4 miles run/walk in before my 12 hour shifts. I haven’t been sleeping well lately again. I think cause I am sore all the time I just can’t get comfortable.

The Mock training race is Sunday. Kinda nervous. Triathlon.. I am going to make it through the swim and there will be no looking back. 🙂 I will be wearing my full mask, instead of the goggles. See if it makes a difference.

Marching band season starts Monday. For the kids and parents I have made it real easy for them to remember my name, MaMa Rae. When my  kids were little,and my friends kids that was my name then, easy to remember. None of the Ms.. crap…

Ooh Goofy..you got me the last 2 days..I will have to post a picture of what I am going to do to you this weekend!!!!  159 days and I am going to cross that finish line! Coming for my Bling!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The End Is Near..Close.

  1. Chris says:

    Ahh, the joys of living through, uh, er…I mean “finishing” a Goofy! LOL Or as I always tell people, if the race doesn’t kill ya, the “bonk” you feel the next two days will! 🙂

    Not sure if you have one, but try getting a “The Stick” or what I use…”The Tiger Tail”. I used to be sore after putting in the back to back to back workouts, but now I roll my legs every night and bam, no soreness the next day. I like it much better than my foam roller as I can vary the pressure on the hot spots and it’s much more adaptable to the hard to reach muscles. Just a thought if you haven’t already given it a try!

    Can’t wait to hear how you toasted the trial run Tri!!!!

  2. wdwalone says:

    Ah to be sore all the time…Well, you do need to be careful with that. Remember that rest is necessary for the muscles to repair and get stronger too!

    Good luck with the mock tri – remember, you can do it!!!

Leave a Reply

