Not So Hot…Too Hot..

I did my Saturday Goofy training today.

It did not go so well. By mile 2 my hand started to swell, and I was so sick to my stomach I thought I wasn’t gonna make it back to my home. I went out in the heat today, about the time I will be in it Sunday. I can not interval run/walk in it. I had to walk. I worked real hard to get back home.

What did I learn today? My fueling was not right for the heat.

What am I gonna change?? I am changing my electrolytes. I am going to get and use the Ironman lemon lime. The Heed didn’t work for me. I had water and the mix. So I am gonna try alittle something different with that too. I am drinking a coconut water with chocolate in it . It taste like a yoohoo. Otherwise I can not get anything in my stomach right now. I did get in 4 miles just a 1:03.

When I get back from class this afternoon I am going to take my bike over to the park and try out the new race tire. The guys at the bike shop said it will be like a sail in the wind. And they are calling for 40% chance rain and storms Sunday!!!!

Bad training , is a learning experience for change.

http://www.mapmyfitness.com/routes/view/41635564

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not So Hot…Too Hot..

  1. wdwalone says:

    It’s so important to learn this stuff now and not on race day. I look at all mistakes in training as a blessing because I know what to avoid while I’m out on the race course.

    That being said, I’m still sorry you had a bad run/walk. It’s tough being out in the heat, but you’ll get your routine down.

    Hope the bike ride went well.

  2. Chris says:

    I agree with Amanda. It’s painful and disappointing, but better now than on race day. Glad to see you fought through it and did your 4miles. Keep truckin!

Leave a Reply

