Game Plan..

                                                                           

Strategy for the weekend. Got to plan it out.

So this is what I came up with..

Today is Goofy training day and Saturday is too. I have to work a 12 hour shift as well. Then get up and go race Sunday in Miami. Got to conquer the Rickenbacker. Haven’t done that in a year ish…{see smoke coming out of ears while thinking}

So going to go pick up packet today. Goofy training after blog. Friday get up early and do 3 miles per Goofy training. Go to class for 4 hours. Saturday will be off day, but I will be at work.   Pack my transition bag today and tomorrow. Try out the new race tire before the race.  Get a new shirt to wear in the race. Yellow {by all means}, but a riding shirt so I can stuff all my pockets instead of wearing a belt.

Here is the dilemma….Do I go all out for the sprint The one mile run, or save it and go all out in the 5k ?? Key Biscanye  { the map of the course} Thinking of saving it for the 5k.

 

I will have my Map my run on. Need to remember to shut the voice off of it.  I am going to exhaust all my energy in this race. I need to beat myself. SO far I am the only one in my division.

I have to Bring it!!! I have to kick some candy ass……

I have to beat my old time of 1:29. Then maybe I will make Goofy shake in his boots!!{if it is cold we all will be shaking}

NO SWEEPING THE RAE!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Game Plan..

  1. wdwalone says:

    I won’t let you get swept and if you keep up this training pace it will be Goofy that’s in danger of being swept.

    Just be realistic in your race goals. Don’t end up injuring yourself so that you have to start over again. Push hard, but do it smart. You know how bad you felt when you couldn’t train so I know you’ll do the right thing.

    I can’t wait to see how you do because I know you’re going to do an amazing job and then maybe you’ll believe that you’re truly back :)!

Leave a Reply

