Walking Was Not An Option..Almost

So I did the ride with my Friend C and her friends. It was fun. To see Ft. Lauderdale by bike, you tend to see other views on why they call it beautiful.

We had breakfast on the pier.

Going over the older bridges were scary. I lost my speedometer on one. Then later my foot cramped so bad that I nearly fell and took C and her dog with me. Yes, I said her dog. 10 miles. I was so sore when I got home. Took a nap and I was even worse. I have been sore but this was bad.Walking was almost to hard. I am going to have to figure out how to combat the lactic acid threshold. I was unable to do my Goofy miles.

I am going to by compression socks. Also a different riding shirt. I love the pockets in the back. I love not wearing a belt.  So for the races I am going to wear it and try getting away from the belt.  Also I need to learn how to eat while riding my bike so I can fuel up. That means I have to work on my balance more. So Tuesdays after weigh in I will be doing hill training. Save Thursday for maintaining like Galloway states.Plus I work Saturday, and I have to fit in a 3 miler and a race Sunday.

Today is weigh in day. I am hoping and praying I am down, even .5 I am so sick of fighting my body. I count my points right to the tee. I stick to them . We have learned how to make a 3 point cup cake. It has helped me with the sweet tooth I get monthly.  I mean I work hard. E doesn’t. And he has dropped 20!!  So frustrating.  I see small changes and I see it in my clothes. But I still get frustrated like everyone else. I tried to eat regular yogurt. I did some lactose pills and well. It has not been pretty at all. Hardly slept, and now feeling better.

I did mention that I would have an announcement, but I have to wait. E asked me to so that is what I am doing.

I have not loss sight of what I have set out to do. Goofy I am coming for you. 2012. You can bring your cold weather. I will be ready. You can make it warm and hot, I will be ready. SO Goofy, you bring it.. I will finish it!  I am coming for that Iron.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Walking Was Not An Option..Almost

  1. wdwalone says:

    Looks like a fun place to ride, even if scary. Just think, the more scary the training rides, the better the race rides will seem.

    I know what you mean about the weight. I was up .4 this week. It is so slow going and I’m not sure what more I can do either. Hang with it though – your body isn’t going to fight you forever.

    Making us wait for the announcement – so cruel :)!

    Hang in there, you’regoing to rock the Goofy!

Leave a Reply

