I Want It..And That’s The Bottom Line..

AlRight! Got my outside miles in. 45 minutes 2/1. 3.15 miles avg. Pace by map my run is 13:39!!! After the 30 minute mark I had to work hard to keep going. I had to do every other one,so I could recover, but I did it, and I didn’t walk the last 15 minutes! E was awesome. He decided he wants to do the half, maybe the 5k. E was impressed to.
Somethingvjust clicked and I want this in the worse way. I guess being home and sick unable to do anything is what did it.
Today the kid went to cross country for her school. She surprised me and she said she like it. She was so impressed with her self doing 4 miles in 45 minutes. And the running drills. Watch out she’s gonna come and kick all our butts!!

Night night got get up early! I am coming for you Goofy,,motioning the medal around my neck. I am coming for you.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Want It..And That’s The Bottom Line..

  1. wdwalone says:

    Awesome job. Wanting it is 90% of the battle of the Goofy if you ask me. Of course, the training is going to make it easier :).

    Great job getting the workouts in.

    Glad to hear the kiddo is liking cross country and I don’t think it would be any surprise that she could kick our rears….in my case, it doesn’t seem like it would take much – although I am getting faster again!

  2. Chris says:

    Sounds like a High School Musical thing…”I want it all!”. :-). Great work Rae, looks like the speed is starting to come to you. The more you work it, the faster you’ll get. Remember that your race results are technically in the books before you even cross the line. The training leading up to it is everything! If you do that, you’ll just have to show up and execute in January. Visualize the races in every workout, your breathing, pace, etc. I get goose bumps when I do that during training for some reason. 🙂

Leave a Reply

