I Love Being Sore,Don’t You?

I hope everyone had a wonderful and safe 4th.

Today was weigh in, and also training day. Weigh in was +1. I was disappointed in that. They at first said you need to get back on track. I said I am on track ,last week I started marathon training. Ohhhh.. maybe you need more points? So I spoke with Barbara my WW leader. She said this, I probably gained due to the working out. Now my body has to adjust to it. It is surely ok because I will see it next week. And I asked about the I am finding myself being more hungry. Eat more veggies, and more protein high foods. She reminded me at that moment, of Izzy. What would Izzy tell you?? Self she would have nearly said the samething.  Ya know what I am fine with that.

I have worked out in 2 sessions today. One was the 45 minutes for Goofy.And the other was resistance x 2. For 30 minutes straight today, I was able to do 2/1 none stop. The last 14 minutes I walked a 15 min. pace. I did 3.05 miles. WU: .25 mile at incline 3, cool down another.12 For a total of 4.42 today. Avg. pace 14:45. I shaved off 15 seconds since last week. 🙂 Holy Cats!! I am coming for ya Goofy and I am gonna do it ! That’s the Bottom Line Cause Rae Said So!! : ) BTW.. I was so sore last weekend ,I had to shuffle to walk at work. Everyone was getting a good laugh from me. That’s ok.. Know why?? I am Doing it and your NOT!!!  HA…;)

SO that was my last few  days. Next sprint duathlon, the 17th down south with the wicked Rickenbacker Causeway. Maybe I will go down there for my run and bike Saturday..hmmm… Cathy… I am gunnin for ya!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Love Being Sore,Don’t You?

  1. wdwalone says:

    I think you’re in the phase I was at first with the diet. Learning the balance that you need to compensate for the extra workout. It took me some trial and error, but I’ve finally learned how much I need to add for distance days, etc…You know, it’s always a balancing act.

    I know you don’t like to see those postive weight numbers, but look…I did that last week – up 1.8…I stuck to my plan and this week was down 3.8…You will make up the difference. I don’t know about you, but I carry water at times and there’s not much I can do about that. Just trust in your plan and you’ll be just fine.

    Awesome job on the miles and the time. I’m telling you, you’re going to have to wait for me after you finish the Goofy. At this rate you’re going to kick my rear :)!

    So proud of you. Keep up the great work!

  2. Chris says:

    If ya smellll, what the Rae…is cookin’! 🙂

    yeah, I wouldn’t be too distressed about the 1 lb. It probably is more due to the change in your routine than anything. Just keep yourself honest though as we all know that once we start pouring on the miles, the hunger comes with it. Carefully managed and it can be a great thing, just be sure to ebb and flow with the level of workouts (I know I have a tendancy to overeat mine when I don’t pay attention…bad Chris… lol).

    Cool on the duathalon! I’m finally signed up for the 19.2 Tri on the 24th up here. Should be a great learning experience for me, especially in transition.

Leave a Reply

