I Didn’t Wanna but I Did It

I did not want to do the 3 miles this evening when I got home. But somewhere deep down I got up and did it and the resistance workout 2.
After a 12 hour shift, I was sitting on the couch and I realized I had not got started on my miles and commitment to myself for training for the Goofy Jeff Galloway’s way. I did the 3 miles and I made it the entire way at a 15 minute mile pace. I didn’t stop or hop off the dreadmill. I did not wear my braces so I would walk the miles. That’s what it says to do. That last half mile I to sprint it but I did not. I was very hard not to. So my magic mile right now is a 15 minute mile pace.
Workout 2 was 45 sec butt kicks,30 set ups,30 scissor kicks ,45 sec jumping jacks,chair dips,45 sec jumping jacks, 50 crunches, 15 push ups,10 burpies. Nothing till Tuesday.
That’s it. Just a quick update.

I really didn’t want to do them but I did it. Dug deep and just did it.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Didn’t Wanna but I Did It

  1. Chris says:

    and that’s the bottom line, right? didn’t want to do it, but did it! The more you can do that the happy you are going to be with yourself come January. 🙂 Looks like the Goof’s at 80%, did you get to register yet?

  2. wdwalone says:

    That’s what you have to do for sure…Dig down and just do it. I have to tell you, if you do the program you’re going to be in such great shape for the Goofy. You have the time to do this right and meet your goals, just keep pushing yourself and make yourself do the work now so you don’t have to panic later.

    I can’t wait for you to do the Goofy and I want you to do it in your goal pace and without pain so keep pushing now so that the races are just fun!

  3. Richard says:

    That is the way to do it! Sometimes you have to reach into a deep, dark corner of your soul and make yourself succeed.

Leave a Reply

