Goofy 79% Full

The tittle says it all. I am hoping to get in. Getting overtime to pay for it is hard this time of the year. Training for the race started yesterday over on run Disney. I took a look and I think it is a good plan. I am going to give it a try. I will have to mix my days up a bit to fit my work schedule, but needless to say I am going to start training for it. I will have to add in my hill training onvthose days, but I will get it done. Goal pace 12 min. Mile pace.
Today is weigh in.
After my ride over in Boca grande I never got a early am ride in. Not enough sleep and it was raining every morning.
But it was nice change to get away from everything and spend it with family. Forgot what it was like having small kids. Gee I miss mine being little. πŸ™‚ No sirens,no cars, no road rage.
Then we headed over to Gainsville and spent the day with more of E’s family. Stayed over night, again no hustle and bustle of here. Plus stuff was way cheaper than here. Even gas.
I won’t be doing the duathlon on the 4th of July. I just can’t. It is a let down for my confidence but what can I do. There is more races. The race tire isn’t ready like the bike shop said it would be. This is the first time they have let me down.
Have a good day.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goofy 79% Full

  1. Chris says:

    Well, no Goofy for me this year anyhow, but I hope you can get in if that’s what you want to do in January! who knows, maybe they’ll add more spots if it does close prematurely.

    Keep your head up and keep moving!

  2. wdwalone says:

    12 minute mile goal pace – for the half and full…I applaud you – I’m shooting for under 3hrs on the half and I’d like to see under 5hrs 30mins for the full, but I think that may be pushing it for me right now…I am improving though so we’ll see.

    No worries about the race over the weekend of the 4th – you’ll have other races and you’ll kick rear!

    Hope you can get signed up for the Goofy soon.

Leave a Reply

