Last Chance…#1

Today is weigh in day. I did my last chance workout today. Had lunch early enough. Here is what I did. I did a mock duathlon. Put the bike on the trainer, set the tension little harder than normal.

I can not ride wearing my braces. So I have to sprint, then T1, rip off the braces, grab my helmet first, then unrack my bike. {helmet fist} Forgot my fuel gel. Forgot to make my ride mix drink for fuel. SO by the time I was done spinning I was wasted. Forgot my apple sauce packet fuel, and forgot my h2o. I was able to get my 5k in. I did everything wrong. For the 5k I did intervals. One minute run, 2 minute walk. I need the recovery for my lungs. It’s a start!  half mile 8:15, 10 mile hard spin 27:55, and 5k 49:30.

SO after tonight’s weigh in, I will be doing the resistance from The Plan. I have to work the next 2 days. I will do my best to get my ass out the door and get at least 5k in. Friday I plan on going over to the park where the race is and ride the course.

I will post the weigh in results. I need to held accountable. I go over my daily points goal.  10 -15 over on days like today. Recovery drinks, and fuel cost points, even being organic.

Oh yeah, found out the HCG is race illegal. But if it is being use for medical purpose and can supply doctors note it will be allowed. I may not do that. I will discuss it next month with my doctor.Oh yeah, didn’t make it to allergy testing had to reschedule.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Last chance. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Chance…#1

  1. wdwalone says:

    My sister tried HCG and ended up getting very, very sick and ended up in the hospital. She was using it under doctor’s orders and following the plan they specified for her. In the end, she ended up with her electrolytes messed up, dehydration even after drinking a gallon or more of water a day, and super low iron levels. She was in and out of ER/Urgent Cares for a couple of weeks. She had lost 30 plans and gained 20 of it back with in two weeks of stopping. She’s been doing WW for a few months now and she’s down 63 pounds.

    I have no doubt that you’ll get your race gear, fuel and routine back pretty quickly. Just make sure you practice and get everything else out and made as ahead of time as you can.

    You are quite right about fuel adding up quickly. On my long run days I have a lot of extra calories to put on the list, but you know you need it so don’t cheap yourself and try to do it without fuel.

    Keep it going. Can’t wait to hear how the weigh in went!

  2. Chris says:

    You’re doing great, Rae!

    I like how this site is so iPad compatible, makes it really easy to read and comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

