What A Weekend…

What a last few days.

Friday my Mom and I drove to Disney to see the opening ceremony of the New Star Tours. We got there around 9ish, and we met up with Matt. We didn’t get the see the entire show, but we saw George Lucas, and Bob Iger.

They had some trouble with the jumbo screen. It was good. My Mom got to enjoy this park. She never seen the plays. We didn’t get to ride Star Tours,Or Toy Story Mania. Remember she can’t ride the coasters or the Tower, she was really wanting to try. We did brave the crowd and walked through Stars Wars weekend. All the characters in the street were fun. Mom had a blast. She oooed at Darth Vader.Β  She had so much fun, she is planning to do a Star Wars weekend next year. Then we had to drive home. I had to work Saturday. We had a late lunch early dinner at 50’s. Yummy. Counted my points the entire time. It wasn’t hard and if you ask, the will accommodate and provide you with numbers. πŸ™‚ We did walk 12.578 steps.

Saturday I only made it to 10,578 steps. We walked around at the Magic Kingdom from 11:45p-1p. E and I walked the park twice so I could get the updates on Richard in his first full Ironman 140.6!!! We were down to the last Half hour, and we rode Pirates and when I realized I had no signal ! I almost stood up in the boat! So we walked 2.5 miles.

Richard, Dole whip on ME when you get back to the World.

Sunday we took Mom and headed to Epcot. Hung out with Matt again. I would post pictures, but the pc is just giving me a hard time today. Flowers were beautiful.Β  And we didn’t get to see all of them, but they were amazing. I forgot to start my walking timer so I have no numbers for this day. I counted my points! We had lunch at the Kona Cafe. Love it!! Priced well and the food was great! I will recommend to anyone to eat there. The Kona 100 % coffee is the best coffee I have ever had.

During this time we had got some really unnerving news. The house was broken in to, and one of the cars were missing. By the time we came home the car was back. Stuff missing out of the house, fund raiser money missing. Any way…. today the majority of the stuff came back, minus the cash. Not to sure how to handle this, since we know the person and they know us well. So now everytimeΒ  we leave I will worry.Β  Family no worries.

I took today off to be here for all the aftermath. So with that, I am going to go do a 5k. See what my time is going to be. The race is this Sunday. As I am not prepared for it fully,It will be nice to be back in the competition world.

Tomorrow is my last round of testing for allergies. FINALLY!!! And weigh in is tomorrow at WW!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What A Weekend…

  1. Chris says:

    Hang in there on the house thing…I’m sure you’ll figure out the best way to handle it all and get past it.

    Jealous of your trip to WDW and SW opening! Although, I’m jealous of the fact that you can jump in the car and drive up there on a whim as well! πŸ™‚

    Good steps too, keep to steppin’!

  2. wdwalone says:

    Good girl counting your points! Awesome job with that. Counting the steps is great as well. I wore a pedometer once for a whole WDW trip and it was astonishing how much walking I did – Sea World was actually the most walking with 13 miles in one day :)!

    So proud of you for getting back in the swing. I’ve missed your enthusiasm and inspiration!

    Hope the house situation works out…That’s a tough one.

Leave a Reply

