The Plan

Here is my update as I said I would do.

The Plan:

I looked way back, ans pulled up my original workouts that help to start the weight loss.

Next 2 weeks 3 times a week.

10 minute light jog with no incline: I barely made it for 2 minutes and my breathing was off, and I got that weak feeling all over, So I slowed to a fast walk. I didn’t stop. Just slowed down.

10 minute light jog ,same speed, incline 3,: Same speed maybe 30 seconds, slowed down again and regained my breathing and didn’t stop.

10 minute sprints: 30 sec on/off : I had to go back to my starting speed of 5.5, but I did it. I just did. I actually like to do these.

Resistance x 3

15 push ups, 30 fast squats, 20 shoulder press, 20 alternating lunges, 30 bicycle crunches. This I was unable to do. I was so weak after doing the above.

The neat part was, I could wear my headphones. I haven’t wore them in a long time either. I had a nasty cough after I was done. I feel weak as all get out. I don’t care, I did it!! I didn’t use the rescue inhaler I probably should but I am not. I have had to use it nearly everyday this week cause of the air quality.

TM said I did 2.80 miles in 40 min. SO there is the plan for the next 2 weeks.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Plan

  1. MikeF says:

    Rae it’s great to hear that things are finally turing around for you. Trust me the energy and lugs will come back to you. Trust me I have been walking for 2 weeks now and just decided to add a light jog to my walk. Yeah I could not even make past 2 mins. @ a 14min mile pace before my body had said enough. But I know it will all come back. You are doing great! Just keep moving forward!

  2. wdwalone says:

    This is an awesome start! I’m super impressed with what you accomplished. Give your self time and be patient, it will all start coming together before you know it.

    Looks like a super solid plan for the next two weeks!

  3. Chris says:

    I agree with the others, great job! It’s going to take a little time to make it back to form, so every little gain in each workout is something to be excited about and build on!

  4. rae says:

    You all are the best!!! Thanks so much!!!

Leave a Reply

