Finally… Back

I am back in action. We have Finally figured out what the fruit has been making me sick. I still have to see an allergist but over all I feel back to myself.

I have been out of the loop. I feel disconnected. But that’s ok.

I have been weighting my options with to weigh loss plans. One is supervised by my doctor, the other looking into weight watchers. A lot of people I know use weight watchers.

All the talk with the Disney half marathon medal and stuff. This would be a great race to push the wheel chair in. We are having trouble getting the thing welded so I can get training with it. So I need to find someone else to do this for me. Time is ticking away here.

I will not be doing any duathlons this month. We are going out of town this weekend to the State capital for a family gathering, and wedding. So I have hit the road again. I am coming back with a purpose. To beat my time of 1:29.

April is coming. That means they will be announcing those who won the Kona lottery. My fingers are crossed.

I hope the world is doing good. Pray for those in Japan.

Support my Make a Wish!!!! We are trying to send a child to Disney. Plz help!!!

Got to run! Last check up for 3 months!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally… Back

  1. wdwalone says:

    It’s so good to hear from you – that’s awesome that you have figured out what is causing you problems. That’s really good news!

    I am struggling with the weight loss too…I’ve been seriously considering WW as well. Maybe if I was paying money it wouldn’t be so easy to go off track. On the other hand, it’s money I hate to spend because I know what I have to do, but I can’t seem to do it.

    Can’t wait to see the commemorative half medal. That’s cool. Get one this year and next year will be the 20th for the full marathon…And, what new event are they going to be announcing next?

    Hope you can find someone to help with the wheelchair modifications.

    Keep posting and let me know if there’s anything I can do to help.

  2. Lorraine says:

    Glad you are back! I have had luck with WW and have been lifetime for years. I found the plan is easy to fit into any lifestyle and the weekly weigh ins keep me on track. Enjoy your trip.

Leave a Reply

