Rambling Along..

This last 2 weeks have been ..well NOT NICE ! I slept til 1p today. Stress from work lately has been rough.  Home hasn’t been fun either.

I have finally stopped coughing. Tomorrow is my first speed work for running. I do not have a marathon pace, half marathon pace or 5k pace. They all are the same since I havenot been able to get faster with the breathing. Things have been easier going now that I can breath. We will see how it goes.

I have been looking around at gym’s since my insurance covers most of the cost. I foundone close, with a pool indoor running track, classes I use. They are open 7 days, but not real late so getting in after work will be a challenge. I can take a guest with me, unlimited. Nice.

I have turn in to this wrestle junkie. I can’t watch it. I dvr it so I can watch it later. I am so hooked I am already planning for WrestleMania 2012. Why?? One I can walk to it. It will be about 3 miles from me. It is a week long up to the event. I have been pricing VIP seating. I am going to dump the money on it, so I can say I’ve been there. My Mom is plotting and planning too. We just got hooked!!! I am so hard trying to figure out how to go in April this year!  haha

Hot Wheels day in the morning . Fun to watch E collect his little cars, then we will head off to breakfast.  Then my speed work.

Been doing alot of thinking and I am looking in to taking some extra computer classes, a typing class to freshen up the skills.  🙂

I see today Toon Town in the Magic Kingdom is closing forever for the expansion of the new fantasyland. Had alot of good memories there with my kids, and friends.

Hoping for a nice quiet, but fun weekend here be for the weekly grind.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rambling Along..

  1. Chris says:

    Wrestling is addictive for sure, we used to get all the pay per views and such. Not the same for me since The Rock left though…. 🙂

    Let us know how the speed work goes. I’ve found speed work to be so critical to my distance training, makes it much easier what all the muscles are getting worked on a regular basis. I’ve been doing these crazy interval/hill workouts on the treadmill lately, intense, but feels great after! Can’t wait till some of this snow melts so I can get back outside safely…line of sight is a major problem with the snow banks here, and I don’t think getting run over suits me very well. 🙂

  2. wdwalone says:

    Hope you had a good weekend! How’d the speed work go?

Leave a Reply

