Temptation..Updated

What a week.

My bike rim is now fixed. I can now ride it. There is rim tape in it to cover the spoke caps. The shop found some worn spots and re-tape the rim. I sure couldn’t see it but they found them after going through a few tubes. I asked about getting handle bars on my bike they gave me an estimate. I really want a triathlon bike. But they are so damn expensive!! But the shop found me a Trek, for way cheaper than I have ever seen and it is so temping.. Plus getting it through them comes with alot of perks too. Sooo temping…

It has been hot here. We are back up in the damn 80’s. I am not ready for the hot weather yet. What happen to all the nice cool weather??

Team Voice.. is now a proud sponsor with Make A Wish. I didn’t think we would ever get connected. But we did. Now I am waiting for all the details and as soon as our page is up, I will post a link.  We will be raising money to send a child and their family to Disney World. Team Voice will also have a new home soon and check us out on Itunes. We have a FB group page too.

Had a really bad day yesterday. I left my wallet in my locker. I was being short with everyone when I got home. I wasn’t meaning to. I was so tired I fell asleep e-mailing on my phone.

I have not done my training for today yet. I will post it later. I am going to spin as well do my 40 min. run The spin is 45 min I think.  The knees have been doing well . I wear my braces and have no problems. Same so far with my breathing.  Not having to use my rescue inhaler. I did my 40 minute walk/run 2.53 miles. Could not find my heart rate monitor so I have no clue how that was going. Then I got my bike on the spinner and did my 40 minute spin. Note to self ,do not EVER for get to wear the right shorts for riding!! I did 11.22 miles. WOW! what a slow down on that. I use to get in 18-22 miles. Well that’s what happens when you quit on yourself.

That’s about it today..

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Temptation..Updated

  1. MikeF. says:

    Just keep it up Rae your doing ggggrrrrrreat!

  2. wdwalone says:

    Ohhhh – new Trek bike – that would be tempting for sure!

    Go Team Voice!!!

    Hope you got that workout in – you know you got to to do it. No excuses – there’s never a better time that right now!

  3. MikeF says:

    Now is the time…. Now is the best time…..Now is the best time of your life.

Leave a Reply

