Happy New Year.. What’s Your Goal?

Happy New Year. I started this year off sick.

No running, no exercising. Not allowed to until I am clear up from this stuff. At least I am not getting winded walking now. I know this daily inhaler I have been using now for a full month has weaken my immune system. I have never been this sick since I was a kid. I have had head colds, but this has set me back. I can’t wait to stop coughing!

So what are your plans for the new year? I am setting goals, not resolutions. Resolutions are so trend setting and people break them. Goals are made and if you are like me a bit competitive, you can complete your goal.

One of my goals is to finish loosing what weight I need to finish loosing. What I need to loose is another 50 pounds. It’s not that I want to loose, I have too. Health reasons, and Lighter is faster.  Medically we now know what I need to do to loose the rest, and there is nothing medically stopping me. I have my breathing worked out, I know I do not have a slow metabolism, need to change up my diet a little. Which I am planing on posting my meals again.

I plan on getting my half marathon time under 3 hours. I am going to finish a swim in a sprint triathlon. I am going to be in points top five for duathlons this year. My new age group are fierce!!  I start working with a new trainer in Feb. As long as my doctor clears me from this cold. I get to meet my coach  this weekend.Training to push a wheelchair in at WDW half marathon. More on that later.

This weekend is WDW marathon weekend. I am not in any of the races. I am going to be a spectator. I am going to be cheering for everyone. I am going to be a support person for a few who need it. I hear 2013 is the year to do the WDW marathon. 25 years of the marathon, and the commemorative medal will be awesome.

Doesn’t sound like a lot, but it sure is.  Oh yeah… I round up this year!

SO this trip around the sun is going to be a really good one. Goodbye 2010.

 

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year.. What’s Your Goal?

  1. wdwalone says:

    Great goals Rae! Funny, I posted the same thing about resolutions versus goals – don’t like resolutions, never have. I have a lot of plans for the year ahead too – did a whole post on it.

    Let’s keep pushing each other forward and providing support where we need it.

    You can do anything you put your mind to so I have no doubts you will do all you set out to do.

    Can’t wait to see you – it’s so close now!

  2. Chris says:

    Right now my only goal is Goofy in under 6:30:00. I’m going to assess the rest of the year when I get back, but it will include something to do with Swim, Bike, Run for sure. Of course, I need to get a bike first….Ha!

    If your free around hour 3 of the full marathon, I’d love to see you guys around the 19 or 20 mile mark :-). That’s where I had all those ITB issues in the Hartfoed marathon last year. Think I’m in better shape this year though…we shall see!

Leave a Reply

