First Day, Back in The Saddle, Slow and Steady

Alright..

I have a starting point. I did today Core resistance. Then I did a set of this:

1 minute jumping jacks

1 minute butt kicks :slow and steady so my knees don’t give out.

1 minute high knee raises: again slow and steady for the knees.

50 wood chop per side

1 minute squat jumps.

It is  a start back. I am way off of what I was doing. Breathing was good. Heart rate in the mid 130’s -140’s.

I have to re-figure my heart rate zones. The meds make my heart rate climb faster. So I am slower.

I see Multi race has put out the 2011 race schedule. I am already plotting and planning. I am even thinking of trying their 1/2 iron duathlon distance.  This means I have to dust off the workouts, and make sure my bike is ready to ride. April 3rd. I have alot of work to do. That will be my last race, before I am in the Master classification! Those women are all business. One plus I am lighter than 09. Got to find a pool. I want a trainer.

I am going to be sore in the am. That’s ok that means I did those exercises right.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Day, Back in The Saddle, Slow and Steady

  1. wdwalone says:

    Yeah – great job getting back to business. That sounds like an awesome workout.

    The Duathalon sounds like a great goal race to get back in the game!

  2. Chris says:

    Great workout and step back in the right direction. It’s great that you’re lighter as well, that should really enhance the conditioning results as well!

    Keep your head up and keep working hard!

Leave a Reply

