While at work yesterday I spoke with a few people to explain to me the pros and cons of these meds and long term use.

As seen in the picture, I have a flow meter. This is so I can track my flow, output on a daily basis, and track it for my Doctor. That inhaler that I use for walking/running will become my rescue inhaler, being if I were unable to catch my breathe and turning colors I use it.

Tuesday will be the day I find out what will be my new daily inhaler x2. I am still not happy about this. I am not one to take meds. What will be the long term damage to all my major organs?? To help fight that I will be taking milk thistle. Plus I will need to make sure it does not push my heart rate up.

I do want to be out there. I knew there was something wrong, all my race times are proof. Maybe I will make that damn swim!  My times kept getting worse, and I was always in pain. I didn’t know I wasn’t suppose to hurt while breathing. I have been doing it since 06′. This year was the year, that was going to make or break me.

Maybe after all of this, I can get faster,and break  and get under that 3 hour mark for a half.  So with that, I guess I need to get off my 2 week strike against my body. Let me say, My body aches more not moving and than exercising so I do not loose my endurance. Can’t believe I am saying that. 🙂

Updated weight loss and training, and added a new page for Avon. Let me know what you think.

It’s almost Friday!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in bummer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. wdwalone says:

    I know what you mean about not taking meds….I grew up with a lot of meds required for my Dad to live and it put me off them a lot, but if it improves your life and helps you don’t shun them :).

    This year has made you – don’t forget it. First you finished a full marathon. Second, you are still wanting to get out there and do it – that’s a huge accomplishment. A lot of people would have just given it up as a bad job.

    Keep your spirits up!

Leave a Reply

