Recap..

The stampede was fun. I was the only grabber blue, and stock motor. Funny not use to being the little guy.  What made me mad was they didn’t judge the V6’s. But I did win  a short shifter and E got a shirt and my mom got a hat.  I found my new front end and the tale for my car. The front end is a prototype they used on the 2010 Steeda car.   Going to this makes me really miss the rumble of my white mustang. That fox body style is now hard to find and I am not so sure if I want to sell it.  Makes me want ever more to get the Winsor 351.

Anyway…

I lost -2 last week. I have not done any type of running. I haven’t been feeling well. That time of the month.  I missed my apt today. I knew, but I had forgot I had to have an empty stomach. I had a half cup of coffee!! I realized it!! I called and they rescheduled for Thursday.So now  I have to reschedule my mandatory class at work on Thursday.  Looking for a punching bag, and gloves. Upper body workout. I have to get my arms stronger. For pushing. ;D

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recap..

  1. Mike F. says:

    You know right before you had the engine pass on my buddy had just sold his 351 cleveland. But hey look at what you ended up getting! Have you thought about putting an after market exhaust on it. I know at the Carlise,P.A. Vette car show Borla was there installing exhaust systems. My Dad ended up having a almost complete(no new header) dual exhaust system put on his ’05 Vette for about $800. Man that thing sounded throaty and in tune. Sucks they dod not judge the V6 cars.

  2. Chris says:

    Who knew you were a gearhead! Glad to hear things are still going in the right direction. How’s the weather down there? Guessing it cooled off a bit.

    Not sure if I can make the meet today, but will try.

  3. wdwalone says:

    Sounds like the stampede was a lot of fun!

    Hope everything comes together with the doctor and the upper body workouts.

Leave a Reply

